Trail Blazers “Leaders of Excellence” Reception and Program ~ 11/8


DeKalb County Super District 7 Commissioner Stan Watson and Congressman Hank Johnson , Honorary Chair, to co-host Trail Blazers “Leaders of Excellence” Reception and Program Honoring Women of Distinction in DeKalb County

DECATUR Commissioner Stan Watson and Congressman Hank Johnson will co-host the Trail Blazers Leadership of Excellence Awards Reception and Program honoring Women of Distinction in DeKalb County on Thursday, November 8th, 2012 at Porter Sanford III Performing Arts and Community Center from 7:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M.

Porter Sanford III Performing arts and Community Center is located at 3181 Rainbow Drive, Decatur, Georgia 30034. This event is free and the community is encouraged to attend. R.S.V.P. is not required.

Last year, at the Inaugural Trail Blazer Awards and Recognition Program President Barack Obama’s South Eastern Appointments were honored. This year, we are recognizing DeKalb County Women of Distinction and their immense contributions. These Trail Blazers include: Juanita Baranco (pictured above), Alice White Bussey, Carleen Cumberbatch, Charlene Fang, Sarah Fitten, Sara Fountain, and The Honorable Liane Levetan.

“This evening of recognition and celebration pays homage to the special service these women give to make a difference in the lives of the many people that have and will be touched by their commitment and dedication to our communities and the greater cause” states Commissioner Watson.

The Trail Blazer Leadership of Excellence award will be presented annually by Congressman Hank Johnson and Commissioner Stan Watson to the deserving leaders whose hard work and efforts make great impacts on the community and individuals. Annually, the nominees are chosen in the areas of business, citizens, faith based community, government, and our youth.



Contact: Kelly LaJoie
Executive Assistant to Commissioner Stan Watson
1300 Commerce Drive, 5th Floor Decatur, Georgia 30030

Share on Tumblr





You can be the first one to leave a comment.


Leave a Comment


XHTML: You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>